Governance Hero Image


Governance at Gosforth Academy

Gosforth Academy is governed by the Trustees for the Gosforth Group


We have our own Local Advisory Group.


The Academy Advisors are:-

Naveen Athiraman 

Nick Girdler

Mark Harrison 

Sarah Rae (Parent) 

Chris Nicholson (Safeguarding Link)

Dominic Raymont

Graham Vickers (Staff)

Hugh Robinson - Ex-officio

Preit Chahal - Ex-officio 


Anne Jobson, NCC Governor Services

Currently one parent and one staff vacancy.

Any correspondence for the Advisory Group please address care of Gosforth Academy.