Close
Children in Gosforth Academy classroom

Key Dates

Important dates to remember

2024

January 2024

Monday 8th January 

  • School re-opens - Students register at 9.30am

Wednesday 10th January

  • Sixth Form Open Evening 6pm to 8pm

Monday 15th to Friday 26th January

  • Year 11 Mock Exams

Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January

  • Year 13 Review Week

Tuesday 23rd January

  • Year 9 Options Evening 6pm to 8pm

Monday 29th January

  • Year 9 Parents/Carers Conference: A-H

_________________________________________________

February 2024

Thursday 8th February

  • Year 11 Mock Interviews (8th - 9th)
  • Year 9 Parents/Carers Conference (M-U)

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February

  • Year 11 Progression Appointments 

Friday 16th February

  • Year 9 Option Forms due in
  • School closes at 2.40pm for end of term

Monday 26th February

  • School re-opens - Students register at 8.40am
  • Year 13 Mock Exams (26th Feb - 1st Mar)

March 2024

Friday 1st March

  • Year 12 Geography Fieldwork 

Wednesday 6th March

  • Year 9 Career Speed Dating
  • Year 11 Review Day
  • Year 12/13 Intervention Day

Monday 11th March

  • Year 12 Parents/Carers Conference

Friday 15th March

  • Year 11 PSHCE Day

Friday 22nd March

  • Year 11 photographs

Monday 27th March

  • Year 11 Photographs

Wednesday 27th March

  • Year 13 Parents Conference

Thursday 28th March

  • School finishes at 12.25pm for end of term

April 2024

Monday 15th April

  • School re-opens - Students register at 9.30am
  • Year 12 Mock Exams (15th - 19th)

Thursday 25th April 

  • Year 10 Parents Conference (A-H)

May 2024

Thursday 2nd May

  • Year 10 Parents/Carers Conference M-V

Monday 6th May

  • BANK HOLIDAY - MAY DAY

Friday 24th May

  • School closes at 2.40pm for end of term

June 2024

Monday 3rd June

  • School re-opens, Students register at 8.40am

Monday 10th to Friday 21st June 

  • New Year 11 Mock Exams 

Monday 24th to Friday 28th June

  • New Year 13 Review Days 

Wednesday 26th June

  • TRAINING DAY - SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday 28th June 

  • Year 13 Leavers Ball

_________________________________________________

July 2024

Monday 1st July

  • New Year 11 Geography fieldwork (1st to 12th)

Thursday 4th July

  • New Year 11 Results Day

Wednesday 10th July

  • Year 8 Intake Parents/Carers Evening A-G

Thursday 11th July

  • Year 8 Intake Parents/Carers Evening M-U

Monday 15th July

  • New Year 13 Progression Week (15th to 19th)
  • Enterprise & Activity Week (15th to 19th)

Friday 19th July

  • School closes at 12.25pm for ths summer holidays 

_________________________________________________

August 2024

Thursday 15th August

  • A Level / BTEC Results Day

Thursday 22nd August

  • GCSE Results Day

Friday 23rd August

  • Sixth Form Enrolment Day

_________________________________________________

September 2024

Monday 2nd September

  • School re-opens - details TBC

Newcastle City Council Term Dates Calendar